Symbolon: The Catholic Faith Explained - Part II - DVDs

by Ignatius Press

In the ten episodes of Part II of Symbolon: The Catholic Faith Explained, we continue our walk through the story of salvation and the teachings of the Church, this time exploring the key to fully living the Faith. As we unpack the ways that we encounter God in our lives, we discover the transforming power of God's grace in the seven sacraments and consider some of the critical moral issues of our day. Ultimately, these ten episodes show us how to live a life worthy of the Gospel.


Episode 1: The Sacraments: Baptism and Confirmation

Episode 2: The Eucharist: Source and Summit of the Christian Life

Episode 3: Walk through the Mass: Exploring the Sacred Liturgy

Episode 4: Penance and Anointing of the Sick: God's Mercy Revealed

Episode 5: Matriomony & Holy Orders: The Sacraments of Service and Communion

Episode 6: A Catholic Moral Vision: Virtue, Grace, & the Path to Happiness

Episode 7: A Love That Lasts: Discovering Authentic Love

Episode 8: A Love That Lasts: God's Plan for Sexuality

Episode 9: Catholic Social Teaching: Building a Civilization of Love

Episode 10: Catholic Social Teaching: Protecting the Dignity of the Human Person